A little about myself

Hi everyone, my name is Stephanie, and I made the decision today to start my own food blog! My main focus will be on baby and toddler meals, but I’m sure I will throw in a few “big people” recipes every now and again 🙂

I’m a first time mom, and nanny by trade. I am so blessed to have been given such a wonderful and beautiful daughter! Her name is Scarlett Rose, and she’s our everything!

20130606-215824.jpg

My food journey began not too long ago. I’ve always been very interested in cooking, and of course, love to eat!

I decided that cooking healthy, homemade meals for my daughter (and husband!) was a path I really wanted to take. Scarlett is 11 months old right now, and I am having a great time trying new and fun recipes, specifically catered to her age and development. I focus on fresh, natural ingredients, and try to go organic as much as possible. I’m also a nursing mommy! We are in the process of starting to wean, so milk is on the horizon!

Please enjoy my blog. I will try to update and add recipes a few times a week. As any mom will tell you, there are days I barely make it to bed! Thanks for visiting, and please feel free to leave some feedback!

Sincerely,
Stephanie

20130606-215934.jpg

2 thoughts on “A little about myself

Leave a Reply

